5/5 Client Satisfaction Rating

Travellers Reviews

Our reviews are a testament to the authentic and exceptional experiences we offer. As you embark on your safari journey, we sincerely hope that you will share your feedback with us on our social platforms and make referrals. Your feedback is a valuable way for us to continuously improve and exceed expectations. Our team is committed to providing unforgettable safari adventures that will be cherished for a lifetime. We hope to earn your trust and welcome you as part of the Sassabi family. We would be delighted to offer a list of references that you can directly contact before booking your safari for further research. Thank you for considering us for your adventure
Aldis H
Aldis H
2023-07-19
Sassabi Exhibitions created the trip of a lifetime!! 🙌🏼😊 What a trip!! Sassabi brought us to three of the BiG 5 whether we were in Taranguire or the Crater! Thomas was a patient driver and steadily made his way through the parks.. We both appreciated the driver’s keen interest to educate us of the wild animals. The male lion and lioness took my breath away and Sassabi was the true African Safari I had imagined it to be. So come and book a tour with Sassabi Safari!
Steve
Steve
2023-03-15
First experience of Tanazania... World Class!! I have recently returned from a safari tour with Sassabi Expeditions and it’s safe to say it was the experience of a lifetime. I am a serious birder and wildlife enthusiast. We toured Serengeti, Ngorongoro conservation area and Tarangire all of which had birds and mammals which were off the chart. I travelled with an old friend who is also a birder and equally enthusiastic about wildlife. He has much more experience of sub-Saharan Africa and agrees that our experience was spectacular. Wildlife encounters are often down to chance but the skill and expertise of Joseph, our driver and wildlife guide, along with Modi, our bird guide, knew the right places to go to ensure we got as much out of the safari as possible. Sassabi provided an amazing experience from start to finish. We were well looked after by Jessica during the planning from the UK and also on location when we arrived in Arusha, as well as on our return to the city. Joseph and Modi made our experience so enjoyable by being super keen and accommodating to our birding needs, which differ from mammal watching but also by being great company for our long days in the jeep. 5 star rating....highly recommended. I hope to be able to return in the not too distant future. Thanks Sassabi!
Oli L
Oli L
2023-01-15
Top Tier Safari with High Touch Service My wife and I have just returned from an unforgettable safari holiday organised by Sassabi Expeditions. We came across the company by chance online after a search to find Arusha-based safari operators (rather than use a British travel agent that in turn subcontract to a local operator). While they aren’t the biggest operator with the most Tripadvisor reviews (you see a lot of Leopard Tours, Asilia, Lion King Adventures jeeps while in the bush), I am convinced that the level of service you get, and the quality of the people, is higher at Sassabi than at other larger operators. We dealt with the excellent Jessica, who helped us put together an itinerary for a 7-night safari covering Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara national parks (all at relatively short notice). Jessica met us in Arusha on our day of arrival to walk us through the plan and thoughtfully gifted us a Maasai blanket and bag, and also met us at the end of our Safari from the mainland to check we had enjoyed our trip and see us depart safely to Zanzibar. The accommodation selected by Jessica was high-quality and the staff were all very friendly. Jessica also organised our transfer to and from our hotel in Zanzibar (we booked the Zanzibar hotel ourselves directly), meaning we had little left to arrange ourselves on the trip! We really felt like we were being very well looked after all the way through. Our experienced driver-guide, Joseph, was top-notch: he had a wealth of knowledge on the wildlife, leaving no question unanswered, was eagle-eyed in spotting animals on our drives, as well as an excellent driver. He was also very good company: happy to have a laugh, polite, professional, and patient in answering the myriad of questions we had on life in Tanzania, all in extremely good English. Hopefully we now have a friend in Tanzania! The 4x4 we spent the safari in was in good condition, as well as clean and well-stocked with drinks. You’re covering a lot of distance on the Northern Circuit so you spend a lot of time in the car! Overall, we really couldn’t recommend Sassabi enough for a trip of a lifetime in breathtaking Tanzania.
MerLLLin
MerLLLin
2022-08-12
SASSABI SAFARI EXPERIENCE: I WOULDNT CHANGE A THING. A FAMILY+VIP EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU TEAM!!!🙏🙌🦁 The entire experience was beyond my expectations. A true A+++ experience. From the greeting by Jessica, our coordinator to... meeting our guide, Joseph, who made us feel so welcome (Karibu Sana in Swahili :)) the entire trip... to the attention to detail for amazing lodging, a great safari vehicle and family+VIP experience... Sassabi provides not just a safari but a true once in a lifetime experience. Every point of interaction comes from genuinely caring about their clients and treating them like family and VIPs. Our guide and driver, Joseph, was thoughtful, careful and willing to accommodate whenever he could; he also shared his professional experience (super knowledgeable about the land, animals, history and interesting facts) and wisdom to help us understand the best use of our time. His attitude of top notch professionalism and hakuna matata was perfect combination. The Hhando Lodge between Karatu and the Ngorongoro park entrance is one of the best eco conscious, clean, beautiful, wonderfully laid out (property and rooms) and staffed by amazing people who are just the right amount of making sure you have what you need and host with a heart of making sure you are taken care of... like family. My understanding is that Sassabi has only the best lodges/accommodations they partner with so I believe Hhando Lodge represents what Sassabi chooses. I can't think of one thing I would change for a better safari experience. It was a 100+++ experience. Thank you to the entire Sassabi team. Sassabi cares about you, your journey (safari is the word for trip/journey in Swahili :)) and making sure you have the best possible experience. PROFESSIONAL. CARING. EXTRA EFFORT. ATTENTION TO DETAIL. FAMILY+VIP EXPERIENCE. SAFE. KNOWLEDGEABLE. AMAZING. I am very confident you will truly enjoy your experience with Sassabi and feel like you're with the best outfit that cares about you and delivers the best all around experience and a once in a lifetime experience!!!
Lightness Elius
Lightness Elius
2021-01-14
A wonderfully tailor made safari in Serengeti with Sassabi Expeditions I my husband and our two boys had a wonderful safari with Sassabi Expeditions for 5nights and six days Serengeti in the new year, I inquired for my safari planning from about three safari companies in Tanzania but Gladys from Sassabi Expeditions was very quick and the first one to respond and she sent me the best safari itinerary that delivered exactly what we were looking for within our safari budget and meeting the requirements for our children needs. It was our first time in Serengeti and Sassabi Expeditions advised that it was not a good idea to travel with our kids all the way from Arusha to Serengeti on a vehicle transport. We therefore had a night in Karatu at Farm House, for the first and the last day, this was a great advice. Our children enjoyed a lot and we immediately started to plan our next safari trip with Sassabi Expeditions. They were always on top all the time when on safari they called us to make sure that everything was going as planned and as per the itinerary. Sassabi Expeditions gave us the best passionate safari guide, who was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly to our children. We managed to see the BIG 5 for the 5/6 days in the Serengeti national park. Erasto was very professional guide that he approached animals very quietly and he could even know where the animals were by identifying the footprint. We got a lot of pictures including that of the leopards and tree climbers lions, which our guide said its very rare in Serengeti to see Lions climbing trees. We saw a lot of wildcats, animals and numerous birds. The lodges and Camps that sassabi expeditions recommended to us were so comfortable, quality rooms overlooking stunning landscapes of the Serengeti endless plains and the food was incredible, friendly welcoming staff and best services beyond what we expected on safari. No one lodge was the same but all considered important elements for safari in the wilderness The Sassabi safari vehicle was very comfortable on the Serengeti rough roads, that we didn’t feel tired and the car was clean every day with equipped with WIFI and full air conditioning, and the seats were adjustable to our comfort. How lucky we were, our guide enrouted through Ndutu area bordering Serengeti and Ngorongor crater, on our way back we saw millions of wildebeest crossing the rough road, this was a safari phenomenon and a good closing remark on our last day on safari in Serengeti, it was a life time experience. We were able to enjoy our safari holiday withought any stress. ‘Best Holiday Ever!’ said by our 6year Old Son. I highly recommend this company, they are trustworthy, reputable and flexible to deal with - this was the safari we have long dreamt of and I can confidently say they exceeded our wildest dreams. Thank you Sassabi Expeditions.
Elisabeth M
Elisabeth M
2020-12-11
Two days unforgettable Safari in Northern Tanzania I had an unforgettable 2 days safari in Tarangire National Park and Ngorongoro Crater. Not only could we watch animals from a very close distance, but we also have been provided with many interesting and specific information about their habitats, behavior, food and many more. The service provided to us by Sassabi Expeditions was excellent. Everything was organized perfectly. The warm meal for lunch that has been served to us in the wilderness was a daily highlight as well. Customer service provided to us by our driver guide Erasto was exceptional. Also, the accommodation that was selected for us has been comfortable with the service of high standard. All in all my two safari days have been extraordinary and I will never forget. I highly recommend Sassabi Expeditions tours.
Anastasia
Anastasia
2020-11-25
Amazing Safari with Sassabi Expedition This was the best trip I have ever had. There were plenty of things that made our safari memorable. First, Gladys from the office did a great job by putting together an itinerary that we had requested, she also suggested new experiences to add that we loved it. Second, our guide Erasto treated us with great care and he is a moving wildlife encyclopedia. Lastly, our accommodations and food were excellent. This was our first and hopefully not the last safari in Tanzania. Thanks to Sassabi for the experience we willnever forget
Roland Richter
Roland Richter
2020-11-16
Unforgettable Serengeti Safari with Sassabi Expeditions Sassabi Expeditions provided us with a perfectly organized and according to our expectations performed safari in Northern Tanzania. Our tour had been adapted to our individual shedule - all this is possible with Sassabi Expeditions, just contact and ask them. We went there in October to enjoy the Great Migration in the Northern part of Serengeti National Park and the world famous Ngorongoro Conservation Area. Please don't forget to plan your safari according to the season - go only to various areas at the specific seasons when animals are there. Don't go for cheap offers to see gras an savannah only. The visit of the Ngorongoro Crater is a unforgettable experience you should not miss while visiting Tanzania. Amazing to stand in one of the world's largest calderas, long ago having been a volcanoe similar in height of Mt. Kilimanjaro, another highlight in Northern Tanzania, and mountain climbing you can easily organized through Sassabi Expeditions. To visist a traditional Maasai village I really recommend not to miss. You will get a impression of the traditional culture of these indigenous people in Tanzani. My warmest thanks to Sassabi Expeditons and all the staff involved in our safari, very professional service. No questions remained unanswered by our knowledgeable guide Erasto, he could explain all the animals, big and small, the environment and stunning nature in Northern Tanzania, like printed in a book not stopping to talk. Last but not least I highly recommend Sassabi Expeditions because of their support to local commuities, a share of each tour will support the ones who need most. Thank you so much. Ashe naleng.
Steve BrightSteve Bright
12:41 15 Mar 23
I have recently returned from a safari tour with Sassabi Expeditions and it’s safe to say it was the experience of a lifetime.I am a serious birder and wildlife enthusiast. We toured Serengeti,... Ngorongoro conservation area and Tarangire all of which had birds and mammals which were off the chart. I travelled with an old friend who is also a birder and equally enthusiastic about wildlife. He has much more experience of sub-Saharan Africa and agrees that our experience was spectacular. Wildlife encounters are often down to chance but the skill and expertise of Joseph, our driver and wildlife guide, along with Modi, our bird guide, knew the right places to go to ensure we got as much out of the safari as possible.Sassabi provided an amazing experience from start to finish. We were well looked after by Jessica during the planning from the UK and also on location when we arrived in Arusha, as well as on our return to the city. Joseph and Modi made our experience so enjoyable by being super keen and accommodating to our birding needs, which differ from mammal watching but also by being great company for our long days in the jeep.5 star rating....highly recommended. I hope to be able to return in the not too distant future. Thanks Sassabi!read more
Elisabeth MerzElisabeth Merz
06:27 12 Dec 20
I had an unforgettable 2 days safari in Tarangire National Park and Ngorongoro Crater. Not only could we watch animals from a very close distance, but we also have been provided with many interesting... and specific information about their habitats, behavior, food and many more. The service provided to us by Sassabi Expeditions was excellent. Everything was organized perfectly. The warm meal for lunch that has been served to us in the wilderness was a daily highlight as well. Customer service provided to us by our driver guide Erasto was exceptional. Also, the accommodation that was selected for us has been comfortable with the service of high standard.All in all my two safari days have been extraordinary and I will never forget.I highly recommend Sassabi Expeditions tours.read more
Roland RichterRoland Richter
12:45 16 Nov 20
Unforgettable Serengeti Safari with Sassabi ExpeditionsSassabi Expeditions provided us with a perfectly organized and according to our expectations performed safari in Northern Tanzania. Our tour... had been adapted to our individual shedule - all this is possible with Sassabi Expeditions, just contact and ask them. We went there in October to enjoy the Great Migration in the Northern part of Serengeti National Park and the world famous Ngorongoro Conservation Area. Please don't forget to plan your safari according to the season - go only to various areas at the specific seasons when animals are there. Don't go for cheap offers to see gras an savannah only. The visit of the Ngorongoro Crater is a unforgettable experience you should not miss while visiting Tanzania. Amazing to stand in one of the world's largest calderas, long ago having been a volcanoe similar in height of Mt. Kilimanjaro, another highlight in Northern Tanzania, and mountain climbing you can easily organized through Sassabi Expeditions. To visist a traditional Maasai village I really recommend not to miss. You will get a impression of the traditional culture of these indigenous people in Tanzania. My warmest thanks to Sassabi Expeditons and all the staff involved in our safari, very professional service. No questions remained unanswered by our knowledgeable guide Erasto, he could explain all the animals, big and small, the environment and stunning nature in Northern Tanzania, like printed in a book not stopping to talk. Last but not least I highly recommend Sassabi Expeditions because of their support to local commuities, a share of each tour will support the ones who need most. Thank you so much. Ashe naleng.read more
js_loader

Professional Affiliations

Sassabi Expeditions has earned its excellent reputation in the industry. We are proud to have partnered with some of the most esteemed names in the business, namely ASTA, TATO and TALA. In addition, we are trusted by third-party websites including Tripadvisor, SafariBookings and other major travel platforms.

ASTA – Our membership includes The American Society of Travel Advisors (#900314522). It is the world’s largest association of travel professionals.

TATO – In Tanzania, we operate under the Tanzania Association of Tour Operators

TANAPA / KINAPA – Sassabi is under the authority of the Tanzania National Parks as well as Kilimanjaro National Park, and we adhere to their regulations.

An all-time handpicked accommodations  hold high  esteem by our traveler’s recommendation, include these hotels and lodges brands

Latest from the Bush

Escape to paradise! Discover the pristine African islands and white beaches of Tanzania with Sassabi Expeditions. Experience luxury in the wild.

Experience the wonders of family travel in Tanzania with Sassabi Expeditions. Discover the Serengeti and create lifelong memories.

See what our guests say about their adventures with SASSABI Expeditions! Read their stories and view their images.

Let's plan your trip!

×

Hello, thank you for visiting Sassabi Expeditions. How can I help you?

×